I’m far from the first to ever make such observations, but I am finding out first hand that it seems fresh air, sunshine, refreshing spring rains, digging in the dirt, doing the chores outside that are a labor of love, all of that, feels very good for my health. Strengthens the constitution on so many levels.

Though I do have the first bit of poison ivy from the property trying to surface on my arm. I shall douse myself in peppermint oil and then pretend nothing happened. If this plan works, and it gets no worse, then I may be on to something (but don’t let the vicious little weed know).

– e.

Leave a Reply

